Rita Jacobs

Photo

Rita Jacobs

Login to contact the Candidate

  • Preferred : UTC+2
  • Expected : 500 USD/Month
  • Updated 5 months ago

Administrative Assistant

  • Age : 45 Years Old
  • Gender : Female
  • Educational Attainment :- Matric
  • Availability :- 40 Hours/week
  • Experience :- + 20 Years

About me
I started off my career with Harmony Gold Mine in Virginia, South Africa. After
getting married, my career took a turn due to me relocating and I gained not only
employment, but further training and experience in data capturing and statistics
with Conrad Bezuidenhout Dairy Farm. I have always enjoyed working with
figures and consider mathematics, accounting, data capturing and statistics my
strong points. The other key elements that I can bring to any role, is my strong
organizational and administrative skills as well as the fact that I believe that as a
team we can accomplish more than individuals.

Experience
February and March 1997
* Dr Voight & Partners
Receptionist (typing, answering telephone, making appointments, filing etc.)
Part-time position as the receptionist was on maternity leave and I was given the opportunity to fill in for her.
April 1997 – September 2007
* Harmony Gold Mining Company Limited
Statistics (responsible for fourteen site’s data capturing and report production)
Left the position as I got married and moved to another town.
October 2007 – August 2009
* Conrad Bezuidenhout Dairy Farm
Data capturing (data capturing of livestock on the farm; responsible for liaising
with the National Research Centre regarding the livestock & general office work)
Left the position as we moved to another town due to my husband’s work.
September 2009 – August 2018
* Wait-and-See Holstein
Data capturing (data capturing of livestock on the farm, responsible for all the
calves on the farm)
Left the position as we moved to another town due to my husband’s work.
September 2018 – April 2021
* Grasslands Agriculture
Raising the calves on the farm from birth until the age of 10-months
Left the position to assist my son with home-schooling
May 2021 – current
* Unemployed
I have been assisting my child with home-schooling

  • ATTENTION TO DETAIL
  • Communication
  • Organization
  • Time management
Scroll to Top